When The Sun Goes wholesale high quality Down online sale

When The Sun Goes wholesale high quality Down online sale

When The Sun Goes wholesale high quality Down online sale


Product description



Though Kenny Chesney had been building a rabid fan base over the years, no one expected his 2002 release, the multi-platinum No Shirt, No Shoes, No Problems, to make him a superstar. But the Luttrell, Tenn., native had found a batch of songs that perfectly captured that scary no-man''s land between adolescence and adulthood, precisely where the bulk of his followers happened to live. On its sequel, When the Sun Goes Down, the protagonists are older, with kids on the way and hectic jobs that rob them of leisure time. In fantasizing about those college keg parties and hedonism after dark, they search for a sigh of relief. Chesney understands this, and his own changes, too. Emotionally he''s more at home in his own skin, and since his voice has gotten deeper and wider, he sounds increasingly confident in the studio, besting guest artist on the title song, a warmed-over vibe. He''s also matured as a writer. The majority of his four songs, two co-written with others, are no match for "There Goes My Life," the powerful unwed father ballad that served as the album''s first single, or even "When I Think About Leavin''," another tune about standing at the crossroads. But his memorable "Being Drunk''s a Lot Like Loving You" will burrow deep in your psyche, and prove Chesney a fine guide to confronting pain. Better keep this one handy. --Alanna Nash

Track Listings

1 There Goes My Life
2 I Go Back
3 When the Sun Goes Down - Kenny Chesney and Uncle Kracker
4 The Woman with You
5 Some People Change
6 Anything But Mine
7 Keg in the Closet
8 When I Think About Leaving
9 Being Drunk''s a Lot Like Loving You
10 Outta Here
11 Old Blue Chair

Product information